Market Bag Tutorial

I’ve recently pulled my sewing machine back out. In the summer, I’m usually too busy with gardening and outdoor work to enjoy sitting inside and sewing…but in the winter, watch out fabric store!

I wanted to make handy tote bags. I made one without a pattern and it turned out nicely, but then I figured I would try a few patterns out to see what worked best. I found a cute blog with neat ideas, one being this tote bag.  If you need something easy to make and extremely handy, check this out!

http://filminthefridge.com/2008/08/28/to-market-to-market-a-market-bag-tutorial/

Leave a Reply

